Lightsaber Phone

Such a random day yesterday.

First I got stung by a bee. I’ve never been stung before and if I hadn’t seen the bee actually fall off my shoulder, I wouldn’t have known what it was. Everyone who’s ever told me it hurts like a mother wasn’t lying. It’s actually still throbbing now. I’m just glad I’m not allergic. I’ve always been terrified of bees mainly because I’m pretty allergic to mosquitoes and I never knew how I’d react to a sting from the black & yellow terror.

Kinda hard to see, but it looks like a bee gave me a hickey on my shoulder.

I was also abandoned at a production facility last night. I couldn’t figure out how to close the stupid huge garage sliding door thing, so for a majority of the 2-hours I was there by myself I was completely on edge—so much so, that while moving around some of the inventory I jumped at the sight of my own reflection. Honestly, I was such a little baby, it was kind of hilarious.

Creepy, right?!

And THEN my night started. First dinner at Midori, then drinks at The Local Peasant in Sherman Oaks, then more drinks at the Victorian in Santa Monica, then random after party at a friend of friend’s house whose name I never remember, though I do recall renaming him Clarence at some point. We kept it going until 5 in the morning at which point I absolutely had to call it a night… or a good morning. Whichever.

At one point during the evening I did happen to drop my phone and this morning I woke up to a lightsaber-like line going straight through the screen. I think it maybe time to buy a new phone? What do you guys think: should I try my hand at the iPhone 4 again (last time I shattered it a week after I got it) or get the Nexus S? Decisions, decisions.

One positive thing about last night was the bit of a boost my ego got. I’ve been feeling pretty crappy all week and admittedly a bit insecure which isn’t very like me, but the male attention I got throughout the night’s shenanigans definitely helped a bit. Not to say that I ever need the attention to feel good about myself… but every now and then when I’ve been feeling self-conscious and unattractive it’s nice to know I can still rock a room with my freakum dress, high heels and quick wit. Rawr.

Seeing the German playmate tonight! More drinking??? Body, can you take it?

Leave a Reply

