Did I Stutter?

Date night with the wife. I haven’t gone to the cinema in a while so we went to see “The King’s Speech” and I’ve got to say the film was done superbly well. The acting, the sets, the costuming, the styling—everything was practically perfection. I’m far too tired to get into anything too detailed though I will say I highly recommend watching it.

I was supposed to go the gym after the movie but since Krys didn’t have her work out gear and I didn’t feel like saying goodnight just yet we decided to hit the bar next door to the theatre. I know I live in the valley, but I have to say, the guys that I meet whenever I hang out in my “hood” are kind of weird and more than just a bit douchey. I swear, the valley is like a larger Jersey shore. Tight shirts, beer guts and bad pick-up lines.

And now I’ve got to hit the hay. I skipped the gym for 2 days and I feel awful about it, though I guess it’s good to give myself a break every now and again. I’m going to 24-Hour at the butt-crack of dawn to make up for last night’s shenanigans (drinks with Johnny THEN drinks with the wife) and tonight’s round of Jamesons.

Night night blogging world. <3

 

Stuttering by Ben’s Brother

It’s been, it’s been, it’s been, it’s been
Su-su-such a long time, long time, long time
Since anybody touched me, touched me, touched me
The way that you touch me

So if I stutter, stutter, stutter
And I feel so so so unsexy
So maybe I’ll just keep my mouth shut
At least until you kiss me

So kiss me again
Cause only you can stop this
Stu-stu-stu-stuttering
Kiss me again
And ease my su-su su-su su-su su-su-su-suffering

I know, I know
It’s so it’s so sy-sy-symbolic of everything
Everything that’s wrong with me and you
So tell me what I’m supposed to do

Oh it’s been ages
Since we’ve been really honest
But I can make ch-ch-ch-changes
If you really want this

So kiss me again
Cause only you can stop this
Stu-stu-stu-stuttering
Kiss me again
And ease my su-su su-su su-su su-su-su-suffering

kiss me again
Cause only you can stop this
Stu-stu-stu-stuttering
Kiss me again
And ease my su-su su-su su-su su-su-su-suffering

Leave a Reply

