Right as Rain

I usually love rainy days—curled up in a blanket, a good book, raindrops on the windowsill—it can be heaven.

But when I have to be driving around the city all day with phone conferences all morning, a meeting in the afternoon then office work for the rest of the day, I’d much rather have a bright sunny day to greet me than the gloom & doom I woke up to. It also doesn’t help that I feel extraordinarily tired whenever it rains. I can always tell when the rain is coming because I’m unusually sleepy and lethargic and this morning was no exception.

I was, however, quite happy to find my favorite cereal in the pantry. I think it’s the first time in a long while that I had a real breakfast (I usually just eat a banana or a cereal bar as I’m running out of the door). Thankfully, my morning calls allowed me to actually be home in the AM. There really is always a silver lining, haha. Oh and if you’re curious, this is my favorite cereal (yes, I take pictures of everything):

Honey Graham Oh’s with soy milk is pretty much the best thing ever. If I’m ever a house guest and you have this in your kitchen, I’ll love you long, long time. Seriously. You’ll have a best friend FO LYFE. [It’s gotta be obvious by now that you can you buy my love with the right kind of food.]

And now to try to convince my boss-dog, crazy-critter-friend, Johnny to come have dinner and drinks with me. I don’t think it should be all that hard.

 

Right as Rain by Adele

Who wants to be right as rain
It’s better when something is wrong
You get excitement in your bones
And everything you do’s a game
When night comes and your all on your own
You can say I chose to be alone
Who want to be right as rain
It’s harder when your on top

Cause when hard work don’t pay off
And I’m tired there aint no room in my bed
As far as I’m concerned
So wipe that dirty smile off
We won’t be making up
I’ve cried my heart out
And now I’ve had enough of love

Who wants to be riding high
when you’ll just crumble back on down
You give up everything you are
And even then you don’t get far
They make believe that everything
Is exactly what it seems
But at least when your at your worst
You know how to feel things

See when hard work don’t pay off
And I’m tired there aint no room in my bed
As far as I’m concerned
So wipe that dirty smile off
We won’t be making up
I’ve cried my heart out
And now I’ve had enough of love

Go ahead and still my heart
To make me cry again
Cause it will never hurt
as much as it did then
When we were both right
And no one had blame
But now I give up
On this endless game

Cause who wants to be right as rain
It’s better when something is wrong
i get excitement in your bones
Even thought everything’s a strain
When night comes and I’m all on my own
You should know I chose to be alone
So who want to be right as rain
It’s harder when your on top

Cause when hard work don’t pay off
And I’m tired there aint no room in my bed
As far as I’m concerned
So wipe that dirty smile off
We won’t be making up
I’ve cried my heart out
And now I’ve had enough of love

One thought on “Right as Rain

  1. Hey how are you doing? I just wanted to stop by and say that it’s been a pleasure reading your blog. I have bookmarked your website so that I can come back & read more in the future as well. plz do keep up the quality writing

Leave a Reply

