Hangin’ with Zee Gays

Completely exhausted today from last night’s shenanigans. Abs and I went to Mother Lode in West Hollywood with my amazingly talented, extremely handsome and all-together wonderful friend, Jason. The first thing Abs said to me when we walked in was, “I guess we won’t be getting any free drinks tonight.” Lol… the life of the beautiful girl (her not me—don’t forget, I’m awkward and squirrelly).

I haven’t been to a gay bar in a lonnng time so it was definitely a nice change of pace from the thirsty boys that creep up to us at Mad Bull’s or even worse the handsy guys at clubs (gross). One thing is for sure though… gay bars are EXPENSIVE but the drinks are way strong. I have to remember that some of my friends do not have as a high a tolerance as me. I was driving so I kept my cool but totally egged on Jason and Abs to drink more and more. It was fun seeing them so chocolate wasted. I was watching a video that Abs had recorded of me singing karaoke and there was about 5 seconds of it on my face. The rest was curiously focused on my chest (umm.. no comment). All in all an outrageously good time with two crazy cool critters. Woohoo for WeHo!

Today was a bit painful though. I didn’t get home until about 5am (after dropping off the zexy illustrator) was up at 8am and spent the rest of the day at the office in Santa Monica being a busy little bee. Now that I’ve napped, and gymed and video gamed a bit, it is most definitely time for bed.

Goodnight LaLa-land!

Leave a Reply

