Wifey Love + Old Friends + Dream Vacations

I saw the wifey 2 days in a row. How awesome is that?

Backstory: Krystle was one of the first friends (after my roommate) that I made in university. We bonded over the fact that we were both from Southern California and that we were both constantly homesick.

Blurry, dancing wives.

We “married” each other on Facebook mainly as a joke but also because back then I was kind of guarded about letting the world know about my relationship status. It definitely made it harder for people to check up on me. I mean, though I like to control what people can find out about me over the intrawebs I’m also pretty open if you just ask me instead of trying to play detective on me. So ask away, just please don’t Facebook stalk… that’s way creepster.

Anyway, she met me at the good ol’ gym last night only to be shot down by the front desk for a free pass since it was past 10pm and the sales managers had all left for the day. It actually worked out since I decided to play hookie from the gym to go and grab a drink with the lovely lady instead. We went to Mad Bull’s in Sherman Oaks which I’ve gotta say is a pretty great sports bar. It reminds me of a bigger version of my old joint in Brooklyn. I think I might just become a regular there if the bartenders keep treating me so nice. I ended up seeing her again this afternoon since she had time to retry getting that pass at 24 Hour. She ended up signing up instead and I’m hoping to convince her to stick with it so I can have a consistent work out buddy, especially on those days that my feet feel like lead—like today.

The rest of my Wednesday was once again lax. I worked from home on a website then went to meet some old friends and the big sister for dinner in Arcadia. The drive was awful… I seriously think I will never get used to LA traffic. The city really needs to start some kind of metro system—I miss my subway cards. Still, it’s always good to seem them. One of those at dinner was Paul… another big-brother-like-friend who is also at times like the little brother I never had, haha. He’s hilarious and seems to always be the first person to comment on anything I post on the web. ;)

On a completely unrelated note, The Daily Post suggestion today was to “describe your dream vacation” which totally reminded me of something I talked about in passing: climbing a mountain. I really wasn’t kidding. My dream vacation would be to take 2 weeks off to climb Mount Kilimanjaro. I’ve done some research and this company seems the most legit. It’s kind of something I’ve wanted to do for the last 2 or 3 years and I’m thinking of saving up so I can afford to do it next year [unless stupid work gets in the way]. Just think: climb a mountain & feel amazingly accomplished then lounge about and pamper myself in a hotel room for 2 or 3 days. Heaven.

And that’s that. This girl is muy cansada. Curling into bed with Saramago tonight. <3

3 thoughts on “Wifey Love + Old Friends + Dream Vacations

  1. Ena! Sanne, my best friend, has worked in a hospital for a couple of months very close to the Kilimanjaro and also climbed it so if you need any tips or trics let me know! xx

  2. @Sarah really?! I’ve been wanting to do this for SOOO long now. I seriously need to save save save.

    @Mariek thanks chick! I’ll definitely let you know if I need some help. :)

Leave a Reply

