Business Cards.

I didn’t think people actually did this, but it made me feel very adult just now—

A few nights ago, I showed my business card to a friend of a friend mainly so that we could jest about the orange color scheme of my company. What I don’t remember is the guy keeping my card… & surprise! He e-mailed me today.

I don’t know why, but the idea of giving out my contact information on a 2.5 by 3 inch card, made me feel my movement as an adult into the real world far more than the last year of being financially independent. Weird, huh?

But maybe the fact that I was super excited about it just now, made me regress a few years back again. Oh lord.

Leave a Reply

