body and soul.

Belated Easter greetings. I hope everyone had a restful and enjoyable weekend with family and friends.

As for me, I was at church for the majority of the week and weekend. Since I joined the choir, I’ve found a really nice community to be a part of and I’ve never felt more spiritually connected which is really an amazing and warm feeling to have.

I’ve also been going to the gym. I started with a personal trainer who is fantastic and pushes me to work hard but understands my limitations as well. We’ve been working on my back since it’s always been one of my weak points and generally toning up the rest of my body. I really wish I had been aware of all the exercises she’s teaching me now when I was in high school. It was then that my bad habits really formed and maybe if I had learned the correct ways to exercise back then, the perpetual laziness I had when I was in university never would have existed.

Other than that I’ve been quite busy. The usual stuff—dinner with friends, staying out till the early hours of the morning, movie nights—but I really need to get serious. I have to move out of my apartment by the end of May and I haven’t packed any of my things. On top of it I’m leaving for Paris on Friday and I have yet to make any preparation for the trip which is very unlike me. I haven’t even bought a guide book! I’m so glad Mariek will be there with me on the first few days of my trip. We can catch up, enjoy the sights together and make attempts at speaking French.

My plan is to get everything done once I’m back from Europe. I’ll have a week to pack up my stuff and move on out.

Hokay, time to get back to covering reception (bleh!). Then gym and scary movie night.

Fun fun fun.

2 thoughts on “body and soul.

  1. Haha, I’m in the same boat as you. I’ll have just about a week to move into my new place (crosses fingers). And then remodel the little pieces…

    I wish knowing the right exercises would be enough to motivate me to go to the gym, alas, this is not the case. I’m just perpetually lazy and have to be dragged there by my boss.

  2. Get off your lazy behind and hit the gym.

    & I’m seriously stressing over this whole, I need to move and will have four nights to do it once I return from abroad.

Leave a Reply

