engagement & a weekend trip.

Busy weekend filled with computers, food, friends, [a bit of frustration], warm weather, the regular weekend chores, necessary errands and most of all the engagement between my childhood best friend and the love of her life.

While we were growing up, there were always four of us: Angela, her twin Jamie, Honeylette (my friend since kindergarten) and me. Angela and I were the most standoffish when it came to the male species so we had always assumed that Honeylette would get married first, then Jamie, then me and last of all Angela. Now the crazy girl has up and gotten herself engaged and I couldn’t be happier for her. I can’t wait to see her dressed in her white gown. (My bet is that Jamie will be soon to follow… but that’s a story for another post).

So congratulations to Angela and Paul. I know you guys will make a happy and wonderful life together. Love you, Ang. ♥

In unrelated news, I’m going to Montréal this weekend! Very excited. I’m supposed to be going to Québec as well, but the plans are a bit muddled right now so I’m just going to roll with the punches. Regardless of how the plans of the trip turn out, it should be fun and interesting—I’ve never been to Canada before and as most of you know, I love an adventure, so whether I go alone or with a friend I know it will be amazing. Besides, I get to see Ale! That, in and of itself, will make the trip worthwhile… and who knows, I might be able to practice my French without people laughing at me (since I’ll probably be laughing at myself already).

Speaking of French, I’m almost done with my book (not to say that I’m suddenly fluent… I actually think I get worse by the day, haha). I give it another 2 weeks before I’ll have utilized all the book has to offer and then I’m moving on to Italian. Ciao! Come stai? Haha… but we’ll see how I progress with that later. For now—

Je vais à Québec cette semaine ! J’ai une amie américaine qui est actuellement de Montréal. Je suis très excité que je peux la voir! J’espère que je peux parler en français beaucoup au Canada (mais je ne vais pas parler bien).

Alors, je dois travailler maintenant. Au revoir !

3 thoughts on “engagement & a weekend trip.

  1. I’m sooooooo jealous!! I wanna see you guys too :( We still need to figure out something for this summer, I’m down for anything! Hope you two have the best time, but no doubt about that! Miss you!!! xxxx p.s. I could understand all of your frensh, so you’re still on the right track;)

  2. Aw, don’t be! I only get to see her for lunch and then I’m off to Québec. And YES this summer, I want to see you. Maybe if you can come to the States we can have a mini-reunion with Lara and Ale.

    But I do plan on taking a trip to Europe sometime around July. ♥

    Tu me manques, Mariek !

Leave a Reply

