I got it from my momma…

Today is the birth anniversary of the strongest, most intelligent and driven woman I know. She is the first person I go to for life advice and is always able to turn my doubts into encouragements to do better. She is the first to admit that she lacks certain sentimental qualities but I know that she shows her love for her family and especially her children by protecting us from the harsh treatments of the world. My mom almost never cries so when she does, her tears hold a lot of importance. She is and always will be a person I strive to be—beautiful, amazing, loving and deeply loyal.

She is the reason why I am who I am today.

I love you, Mom.

Leave a Reply

