50 choses.

I originally wrote my 25 Things on Facebook after Louie tagged me but it’s been so much fun reading everyone’s responses that I’m increasing it to 50 in this post. (I think everyone should, too!)

For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, the original instructions said this:

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose up to 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

(To do this, go to “notes” under tabs on your profile page, paste these instructions in the body of the note, type your 25 random things, tag up to 25 people—in the right hand corner of the application—then click publish.)

The first 25 are the random things I originally posted on Facebook.

  1. I am lactose intolerant but am obsessed with cheese.
  2. I’ve always wanted a pet monkey or an incredibly fat and ugly pug.
  3. I’m learning French and intend on learning Italian and Japanese as well.
  4. When I was a kid, my brother and sister convinced me to eat fish food… and I liked it. Gross!
  5. I was not born in the United States.
  6. I hate feet. Especially my own.
  7. I hate spit.
  8. I am quite handy with a screwdriver, hammer and drill.
  9. My ribs are uneven. Actually my entire right-side is lopsided.
  10. I participated in UCSC’s first rain. It was cold.
  11. I am a girly tomboy.
  12. I’m such a softie. I pretend like I don’t care but I’m a closet hopeless romantic.
  13. Sometimes I lie just to see if people will believe me & inside I laugh hysterically when they do.
  14. I used to hate vegetables especially broccoli and tomatoes and now I crave both constantly.
  15. I still don’t know how to “really” swim. I can float rather naturally… but once I start moving my arms or legs, I sink like a stone.
  16. I wish I were taller.
  17. My mom used to make me pinch my nose while I was growing up in hopes that it would be less wide. A former boyfriend only fueled this insecurity by calling me “wide nose”.
  18. I’m bow-legged and my brother and sister aren’t. Since my dad was in the States trying to start a life for us when I was a baby, he wasn’t around to do the leg exercises he did on them, on me.
  19. I questioned my faith in God for the last 11 years and spent 6 of them not attending church. Now I attend every Sunday.
  20. I read postsecret.blogspot.com every Sunday. (You should, too.)
  21. When I was growing up, I pretty much felt like everyone hated me but my mom. Then I realized it was just teenage angst and sensitivity.
  22. I don’t like chocolate… or very many sweets.
  23. I like my ramen soggy… and I have no idea why.
  24. I’m seriously craving deviled eggs and mac & cheese right now. So freaking random.
  25. I’m glad I made it to number 25 because my head was starting to hurt.
  26. Everyone seems to think I’m 26 or older… I’m 23.
  27. I love old movies. I rarely watch anything on television, but park me in front of a screen playing anything that has Clark Gable, Cary Grant, Audrey Hepburn, Judy Garland, Debbie Reynolds, Bette Davis, Gene Kelly, Fred Astaire (this list could really go on forever)… and I’ll be there for hours.
  28. I have three favorite films of all time that I can watch over & over again: The Wizard of Oz, Now, Voyager and Breakfast at Tiffany’s.
  29. My favorite color is Red.
  30. I’ve been teaching myself the guitar for about 3 weeks and can play 2 songs—Leaving on a Jet Plane and Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (neither of them very well)—and am currently trying to sound out More Than Words.
  31. Because of my proficiency at cursing in my parents’ native tongue, people tend to think I’m fluent in Tagalog. I’m not.
  32. I have always wanted to marry young and start having children at the age of 27. I want 3 boys.
  33. I spent over a quarter of my life in a relationship so sometimes I forget that I’m single and no longer have my entire life planned out for me.
  34. I named my guitar Antonio after my very first car that is now under new ownership.
  35. I would really like to live and work abroad.
  36. I hate when people tell me not to do something. It just makes me want to do it more.
  37. There are three people who know me best: my sisters Lorie & Abs and my mom.
  38. I smoke but I fully intend on quitting by the age of 25.
  39. I’ve had insomnia since I was 12.
  40. J’aime lire. Je suis un bibliophile.
  41. I am a feminist but I’m okay with guys opening doors for me, paying for dinner or helping me carry my bags… as long as they realize that I can do it myself and are just as okay with me doing those things for them.
  42. People expect me to be a good dancer because I’m Filipino. I’m not.
  43. I won’t date a Filipino guy until I know his full family history because I’m afraid he might be related to me.
  44. I want nothing more from life than for the people I love to be happy.
  45. I like to eat a lot.
  46. I’m not one to talk unless there’s something to say.
  47. My greatest fear is disappointing people.
  48. I have two nephews that I plan on embarrassing in their teenage years with the nicknames Jubberz and Logibear.
  49. I will always choose my family over anything or anyone else. Even if they’re wrong.
  50. I didn’t realize how hard it would be to come up with 50 random facts.
One thought on “50 choses.

  1. Please consider becoming a member of The Judy Garland Experience on Yahoo, the world’s most exciting Judy Garland group.
    The group features an ever changing supply of rare and never released Judy Garland recordings (as well as many of artists), an amazing collection of non published Garland photos, lively discussions, and more.
    The membership includes Garland family members, other celebrities, people who knew and worked with Judy, authors, historians, film makers, and fans from every level. It appears that the only one missing is you! So please, stop by our little Judyville and check it out, You might find that you’ll never want to leave.If you are not a member of Yahoo, no worries, it is free, and easy to join.
    Here is the link to The Judy Garland Experience, hope to see you there:http://movies.groups.yahoo.com/group/thejudygarlandexperience/

Leave a Reply

