equaling out.

More IT work last night. I was finally able to get the laptop running on Vista to map the network drive of the desktop running on XP as well as link it to the networked printer. I still couldn’t figure out how to connect the XP directly to the shared folder of the Vista but I’ll let that slide.

Scoreboard: Vista-2, Ena-2. And I’m totally okay with that.

I didn’t get home until around 9:30pm so I was thoroughly exhausted and hungry but a glass of wine, leftovers, a hot shower and guitar practice were able to calm my nerves. I should however seriously take a step away from smoking. I was able to lessen my habit by a lot in the month of December but I’ve again grown accustomed to smoking every time I step outside. Not good at all.

I’m also a bit bummed because my laptop is busted (why Mac, why?!) so the only access I have to my email and the web when I’m at home is on my G1. Seriously, thank gulay for that thing… I’ve become so reliant on always being connected that it’s really bothersome to not be able to turn on my computer. I’m so glad I got AppleCare.

On a completely unrelated note, I’ve been thinking about getting a tattoo for years and my lovely sister, Lorelei, sent me the image below last night as a potential tat. I’m thinking of getting it on my right hip but I’ve always been hesitant to get myself inked because I think I might regret it when I’m older. What do you think?

niclo_tat2

 

And lastly, congratulations again to my Ading on finding a new job! Woohoo employment!!!

2 thoughts on “equaling out.

  1. I would say map the network drive, but I guess you already tried that. And double check you’re forcing the Netbios over TCP/IP. Haha, ok, enough nerd talk.

    Poor Mac…how long have you had it? And they say Apple products aren’t known to failure…I guess the G1 doesn’t quite equal to a full fledged keyboard though. My friend recently broke her mac too, but that’s because she spilled water on it :-p.

  2. I did try to map the network drive and I was forcing the Netbios over TCP/IP as well as installing the new mapping patches from Vista to the XP. Stupid thing STILL wouldn’t work.

    I’ve had my Mac since August 2007. I really have no idea what I did to it. :( And yes, my hands get uber tired after typing on the G1.

Leave a Reply

