Rooftops.

It’s snowing right now and it is beautiful. I always knew I would love snowfall, but I never thought it would make me feel so at peace just from watching it.

I do however really want to go on my rooftop when I get home since they’re letting us out of the office at 3pm (go company!)… but I have to use the fire escape to get up there and that might be a bit too dangerous right now. Still it’s the best place for me to think and get my thoughts in order and I have a lot of thinking to do.

It’s always a surprise when someone comes into my life for a short period of time and is able to affect me on a very real level. It’s a pleasant surprise, but a surprise nonetheless. So much so that it really helps if I sit still to sort out the many thoughts running through my mind.

I really should stop my dreaming so I think a few hours on my rooftop are in order. The dangers of doing so will have to take a backseat to my need for contemplation.

2 thoughts on “Rooftops.

Leave a Reply

