Pineapple Birthdays.

Should I be nervous that my absentee ballot still hasn’t arrived? Concerning the presidential election, I really don’t feel like my vote will really count. Since we use an electoral college and I can either register in New York or California (both very blue states), I’m not worried about my vote counting towards something. I do, however, think it’s very important to vote against Prop 8 in California that would, if passed, ban gay marriage—which in my opinion, is a step away from the equality our country promotes.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks which accounts for the lack of updates. I’ve been seeing family a lot and exploring the city more than I had when I first arrived in NY. It’s getting colder, so I’m trying to get in as much walking time as possible before I have to stay indoors all the time.

But anyway… the point of my post:

Happy Birthday to my favorite Pilipina.
Miss you like crazy, Ading &
I hope you have the greatest birthday.

 

& another Maligayang Bati to Mr. Marvin. Hope you have a good one.

Leave a Reply

