Waiting for my hunger to come.

I stayed home today because I didn’t sleep at all last night and therefore was completely delirious and non-sensical this morning. And since I was feeling so craptastic, I didn’t have an appetite all day and therefore ate nothing.

For this fantastic evening, after spending the afternoon sleeping and cleaning (to fight away the boredom that rapidly approaches whenever I’m indoors for most of the day), I cooked a lovely tinola sa gata din din in hopes that Filipino food would make me want to eat—unfortunately, it hasn’t. So now I literally am ‘waiting for hunger to come’. Haha.

I met two of Lara’s cousins yesterday—both were nice, hilarious and fun. We spent most of the day walking around and even stopped by two flea markets. I bought a camera at the first market and almost bought a Poloroid Land Camera Model 250, since I’ve wanted one ever since I saw it an episode of Scrubs but… the guy wouldn’t go any lower than $25 and I wanted it for $15.

But the camera I did buy for a cool $9 is a 1922 Eastman Kodak Brownie No. 2 Folding Cartridge Premo camera (the one pictured to the left). I have to tweak it a bit, but I think it was a good purchase. The only thing I noticed missing was the handle on the side that says ‘Brownie’, but honestly, as long as it works, I’m happy.

Oh and in my sleep deprived stupor last night … I ended up buying Fable (the Mac version). At least I have something to look forward to this week. Oh oh, and the Tmobile G1. Wednesday Wednesday Wednesday. So excited!

Hokay, I think I’m finally getting a teensy bit hungry. Better eat now before it goes away again.

Leave a Reply

