not your average fable.

Good day. Spent most of my Saturday walking around the city with Kuya Jay, his friends and Lara. Apart from a bit of bad attitude & a generally awful disposition—to which I still can’t find a reason for why I was seemingly disliked so much—I ended up doing a lot of stuff today and having a great time as well.

Started the day off with a super huge breakfast quesadilla that I whipped up myself after I realized that Lara wouldn’t be waking up as early as I did. Eggs, bacon, tomatoes and monterey jack cheese equals deliciousness. Once Lara was up and about we decided to go to Café Orlins for breakfast (I just got coffee and orange juice). I bumped into my co-worker Doug as usual (we both go there every Saturday), drank my yummy americano and orange juice then headed to Kmart for a much needed Swiffer Wet Jet. I’m totally gonna bust out this bad boy tomorrow. My floors will sparkle dammit!

I met up with Kuya Jay around 1pm, and we walked around a lot, ran into zombies in Union Square, and spent almost an hour in Paragon Sports. After, we decided to check out the Banksy exhibit in Greenwich Village. Lara met up with us and I have to say, The Village Pet Store & Charcoal Grill totally exceeded my expectations. Some of it was funny, others cool and a lot of it was more than a little unnerving. If you have a chance, I highly recommend seeing it. It’s at 89 7th Ave S, between W 4th and Bleeker. My favorite was definitely the monkey:

After Banksy, we headed to Fat Cat for a couple rounds of ping pong, foosball and chess. Then we headed to SoHo where I bought this awesome purse from Volcom:

Lara and I ended our night at our usual Pho place. It was yummy and just what I needed since it was so cold today.

I’ve also spent the last 2 hours debating on whether or not to buy Fable. Fable 2 is coming out in a few days but it’s only being released on Xbox 360 and since I don’t own one … I think I’ll just stick to the original game for now. What makes me mad though is that the Mac version is $49.95 while the Windows version is only $19.99. What I’m thinking about doing is buying the Leopard OS (I know … I should have upgraded long ago) since I’ve been meaning to do so for a while now, and then run Bootcamp and just play the Windows version that way. Then again, I kind of don’t want to do that since I’m waiting for the Snow Leopard OS to come out since I’ll only have to wait about one more year… Gah. I want this game now. Maybe I’ll just say screw it and buy the freaking Apple version.

One thought on “not your average fable.

  1. Hi,

    I am selling various prints by:

    D*Face
    Blek Le Rat (Original spray of “Man who walks through walls”
    Banksy (DiFaced tenner) and others
    Cauty
    Sick Boy
    Faile and others.

    If you are interested, Please email me at artstar2009@gmail.com

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

