ow.

It’s been a while since I’ve had a lot to drink. The people I know in NY so far have not been able to hold a candle to my drinking buddies in SD. But last night … oh my gulay I don’t know what I was thinking. I met up with some old friends from Santa Cruz (Bradford and Brian) and their roommates at a bar in Williamsburg called the Lazy Catfish that surprisingly enough gives out free beer (I didn’t drink any of it since it was Bud Light … and I’m only down for that when I play beer pong).

Anyway, before meeting up with them I cooked dinner for my roommate and me (Chicken Adobo, delicioso), which was followed by 2 gin & tonics before heading out. Once I got to the bar I had another 2 gin & tonics (they only cost $2!!) and then we went to another place called the Alligator Lounge where I had ANOTHER gin & tonic (I know I’m getting ridiculous). This place was kind of cool since you got a pizza (not a slice, a whole freaking pizza) for every beer you ordered. At one point we moved on to yet another bar (at this point I can’t even remember names of places) and I bought 2 rounds of shots for my guy friends (which had dwindled down to just Bradford and Chris [his roommate] … apparently the rest couldn’t keep up with me). I think after the 2nd shot I finally told myself to just stop drinking, which thankfully I did because I don’t remember having my head in a toilet at all last night. I think we stopped by one more place, danced it a bit (which I just started to do and got most of bar dancing with me … there was no dance floor btw, haha) and then called it a night.

By the time I got home it was 4am. Not a bad way to spend your Tuesday I guess. I am a little sore and my head hurts a teensy bit (is this a mini-hangover?) so I’m definitely going to try to take it easy for the rest of the week. And besides, I have to watch my figure. Haha. One thing I’m seriously missing right now, is the morning after pho run with my friends. Seriously, best comfort / hangover food EVER. I really want some pho but Chinatown is just too freaking far right now.

* * *

In other news, I’m going to start bartending lessons. My cousin’s friend’s family owns a bartending school and he said he’d give me the classes for free. It starts on Saturday. The only downside to this seemingly perfect set up is that the school is in Red Bank, NJ. He says its only an hour long trip on the trains, but I also have to figure out how to get there without getting myself incredibly lost.

* * *

Oh and I haven’t received an offer yet from that job interview. BUT … I did have this waiting for me in my inbox this morning:

From: ________ Human Resources
To: Ena S.

RE: Marketing Assistant/ Graphic Designer (Flatiron)

Hi Ena,

It was nice to meet you last week. I’d like you to come in and meet a few more people in the office, if you’re interested. Do you have time tomorrow, maybe around 2pm?

Lindsay

That’s a good sign right?

Leave a Reply

